Tasmanian Pharmacy Authority

The Authority is responsible for the administration of the Pharmacy Control Act 2001 (the Act) which provides for the regulation of ownership and registration of pharmacy premises. Please note that the Authority is NOT responsible for the registration of pharmacists, nor for their training, professional practice, or conduct. The Authority is also not responsible for the legal prescribing, dispensing or supply of medication. Please click "About Us" for information about the Authority and links to other bodies.

PO Box 1082
Sandy Bay TAS 7006


Ph: 0417 752 348

ABN: 34 562 572 269